• Title Banner.png
  • Gala Awards Night

    Wednesday, February 12th 2020
    Hazelmere Golf & Tennis Club

    18150 8th Avenue, Surrey

    6PM - 10PM

    To purchase tickets, click here.


  • Congratulations to the 2019 Finalists!

    Small Business of the Year 9 (1-10 employees)

    Dream Orthodontics
    EDGE... Fashion on the Edge
    Everbean Cafe
    Grey Haven Games
    Live Yoga
    Servcomm Communications Ltd.


    Medium Business of the Year (11-40 employees)

    Cleveland Doan LLP
    FlinnWest Solutions Inc.
    Magnum Nutraceuticals
    Ocean Promenade Hotel
    Southridge Dental
    White Rock U-Lock Mini Storage


    Large Business of the Year (41+ employees)

    Penguin Meat Supply
    Schill Insurance Brokers Ltd.
    Starline Windows Ltd.
    TD Canada Trust
    Westland Insurance

    New Business of the Year

    Floor Envy Supply & Renovations Ltd.
    Joyful Indulgence Bakeshop Cafe
    The Sweat Box Strength & Conditioning Ltd.
    Zapoteca Mexican Grill & Seafood


    Non-Profit Organization of the Year

    CARP - A New Vision of Aging for Canada
    Rotary Club of Semiahmoo (White Rock)
    Semiahmoo Community Safety Society
    Surrey White Rock Community Engagement Society
    WorldServe Thrift Store
    White Rock Farmers' Market


    Supporter of the Arts Business of the Year

    Addictive Comedy Inc.
    Blue Frog Studios
    Nuvo Music School
    ‚ÄčThe White Rock Players' Club
    White Rock Community Orchestra
    XBa School of Dance


    Community Builder Business of the Year

    Golden Glory Martial Arts Academy
    Jan's on the Beach
    Landmark Premiere Properties (White Rock) Ltd.
    Peace Arch Hospital Foundation
    Oceana PARC / PARC Retirement Living


    Business Person of the Year - Corporate

    Tony Baena - President & CEO for PARC Retirement Living
    Bob Bezubiak - Previous Branch Manager of TD Bank
    Paul Cope - Vice President of Operations BC for Save-On-Foods
    Greg Timm - President and Chief Operating Officer of Pacific Customs Brokers


    Business Person of the Year - Self Owned

    Katherine DeVita - Owner and Principal of Ocean Pointe Business Centre
    Shelley Jackson - Registered Massage Therapist and Owner of Buena Vista Massage Therapy Clinic
    Ernie Klassen - Owner of Ashberry & Logan Floral Designers
    Stewart Peddemors - Realtor and Owner of Stewart Peddemors Personal Real Estate
    Niki Rapanos - Owner of NKR Downsizing Solutions
    Vikram Vij - Chef and Owner of My Shanti


    Young Leader in Business (U40) **new category**

    Ivneet Bains - President of Math4Me Learning Inc.
    Steve Carter - Owner / Operator of Drive 365 Fitness

    Dr. Monica Michel - Director of SOMA MD
    Piya Sandhu - Owner & Chief Curator of The Handpicked Home

  • Sponsor-Block-November-8th.png


  • Thank you to our Platinum Sponsor:

  • Funke-Group-Lockup-SWM.PNG
  • Click below to see photos of last year's Business Excellence Awards Gala!

  • 2018 Business Excellence Awards

  • Sponsor-Square-v1.jpg